Week 49 – A dreich day

week-49

 

A damp dreich day at Scott’s View.

 

Not the usual, bright, colourful, crisp image of Scott’s View.  It was lashing it down, I could hardly keep the rain of the lens, long enough to get an image.

 

I had left it too late, for week 49, work, shifts, weather and a wedding had made this week a very busy one.

 

I set out, HAVING, to capture my weekly image.  It was not looking good, everywhere I stopped, it was wet, wet, wet.

 

I drove round by Scott’s View, hoping to get something different, something that most people would not bother with.

The traditional view was uninspiring, so a glanced about, and spotted a few wee trees in the next field, perfect.

I trenched across, already wet through myself, to frame up and get this image…

Back home for a cuppa and a dry out!

 

ali   🙂

Leave a comment