Week 48 – Hume Castle

week-48

 

Hume Castle, sits above the wee village of Hume, near Kelso. The castle dominates the skyline, a massive imposing structure, that can seen for miles, and you know you are not far from home, when the silhouette comes into view.

 

The night before, there was a absolutely gorgeous sunset, the colours were so golden, I haven’t seen one as strong as that for a long time, but I was in the wrong place, work to be precise!

I had my fingers crossed for the same conditions the following night.  Before sunset, it didn’t look promising, then as if by magic, the colours started to appear.

 

I dashed, again, up to Hume, with this image in mind.  I was not to be disappointed, it was the same or even better, than last night.  I rattled off a good few images, this one being my favourite.

 

ali   🙂

 

Leave a comment